Need 2 bedroom Apartment/Home Near Cambridge, MA



I’m a life long Metro Boston resident (who has lived abroad in Europe, Asia and South America). My two children are independent adults and I am completing a master’s degree in mental health counseling and expressive arts therapy at Lesley University. I am looking for house-sitting opportunities for the coming school year, from August 2024 to May 2025. I would consider house-sitting different properties - one for the Fall Semester and one for the Winter/Spring semester. Starting in August, I will be working as a clinical intern three days a week and attending two classes in the evening. I would be grateful for the opportunity to take care of someone’s home while they are away for the fall, spring, or both. I have extensive experience as a prior homeowner, renter, and house sitter with high standards of home maintenance and care of both the interiors and landscapes of homes. I’m especially passionate about gardening and knowledgeable about garden care. If you are interested, I can arrange to meet in person or via Zoom for an interview. Additionally, I can provide personal references from current Weston and Concord, MA residents and house sitter references.


Home Needs:

Wants to house sit!
Tenant: Alicia Hesse-Cleary, Graduate or Doctoral Student
Near: Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Type: Apartment (For one person)
Targeted Price: (No target price specified.)
Lease: Aug. 1st, 2024, until Jan. 31st, 2025
(Dates are somewhat flexible)
Desired Size: (No desired size specified.)
Rooms: 1 full-bathrooms
1 bedrooms
1 total rooms
Desired Amenities:
Air Conditioning Dishwasher
Dryer Eat-in-kitchen
Heat Included Internet Access
Laundry Microwave
Nonsmoking Range
Refrigerator Washer

Looking for a sabbatical home?